How to remove games from student Activity History?

Why are quizzes still available to students after I have ended and deleted them?

I ran through a few tests of a quiz I was creating and assigned it several times to my class before I got it right. Even though I deleted the report and quiz, students are able to see each test version of the quiz in their Activity page, launch and play the quiz.

Students are now playing quizzes that I have deleted. I don’t have access to a report anymore AND the students are playing games with wrong answers, etc. (because I wasn’t done editing!).